MarXiv Team and Advisory Board

MarXiv would not be possible without support from the David and Lucile Packard Foundation and the Center for Open Science. MarXiv is coordinated by OCTO.

For general inquiries about MarXiv, the submission process, help depositing your paper, or other questions, please contact Nick Wehner at

Follow MarXiv on Twitter at @MarXivPapers.

Slack user? Join the MarXiv Slack group!

The MarXiv Team

Nick Wehner, Director of Open Initiatives, OCTO.

Raye Evrard, Project Manager, OCTO.

Allie Brown, Project Associate, OCTO.

Sarah Carr, Chief Knowledge Broker, OCTO.

John Davis, President, OCTO.

Advisory Board

The MarXiv Advisory Board consists of representatives from the ocean, coastal, and climate science communities, open access experts, and preprint leaders.

Asha de Vos, Oceanswell

Ashley Farley, Gates Foundation

Chloë Webster, Mediterranean Protected Areas Network (MedPAN)

Dasapta Erwin Irawan, INA-Rxiv & Institut Teknologi Bandung

Edd Hind-Ozan, Cardiff University & SCB Marine

Edgar Robles, Universidad del Mar

Edward Senkondo, Tanzania Fisheries Research Institute

Jennie Hoffman, Adaptation/Insight

Jon Tennant, PaleorXiv & ScienceOpen

Kanae Tokunaga, Ocean Alliance, The University of Tokyo

Ling Cao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University & Stanford University

Michelle LaRue, University of Minnesota

Ting-Chun Kuo, Ocean Says & University of British Columbia

Wilf Swartz, Ocean Policy Research Institute, Sasakawa Peace Foundation

Willow Battista, Consultant, Oceans Program, Environmental Defense Fund